Harrison County Regional Sewer District

April 21, 2023 Meeting Minutes

Meeting Date: April 21, 2023

8:30 am

Harrison County Community Foundation building

Corydon, IN 47112

In Attendance:

Tom Tucker Board Member (President)
Gary Davis Board Member (VP/Treasurer)

Charlie Crawford Board Member

Tony Combs Board Member (Secretary)

Bill Byrd Board Member (Town of Milltown)
Dave Coburn Board Member (Town of Corydon)
Herb Schneider Board Member (Town of Lanesville)

Chris Byrd Board Attorney
Aaron Tolliver Aqua Utility Services

Mike Amburn Aqua Utility Services (System Operator)

Bob Woosley, P.E. Heritage Engineering

Absent:

Darin Duncan, P.E. Board Member
Dan Lee, P.E. Board Member
Steve Tolliver Aqua Utility Services

Guests:

None present

*Town voting member. (2023 vote will belong to the Town of Milltown) (Order of voting: 2023 – Milltown, 2024 – Lanesville, 2025 - Corydon)

Action Items:

- 1. **Executive Session:** An executive session of the Board was held prior to the start of the regular meeting. The executive session was held to discuss ongoing litigation. No action was taken during the executive session. The executive session ended at 8:20 am.
- 2. March 17, 2023 HCRSD Board Meeting Minutes: Motion made by Charlie Crawford, second by Tony Combs, to approve the meeting minutes. Motion approved unanimously.
- 3. Berkshire WWTP:
 - a. WWTP Expansion Project:
 - 1) Funding: Rural Development (RD) United States Department of Agriculture (USDA) Funding: Bob Woosley informed the Board the District was notified

yesterday that the District's SAMS number (Unique Entity ID Number) has officially been re-activated. The District is now eligible to receive RD funding.

b. Operations Report (March):

1) Report: Mike Amburn presented the March operations report. All parameters were met for the month of March. Mike made a note that they continue to experience clogging of the influent bar screen on the weekends when plant operations staff is not present. When they return on Monday the screen tends to be clogged, thus restricting flow causing it to back up in the influent lines. This back up of flows may be causing erroneous flow meter readings at the recently installed flow meter that reads the mobile home parks flows. During the week the bar screen is kept clear of debris and free of clogging result in no issues with flows. These erroneous readings would only be for the weekend days when the screen is clogging. A motion was made by Charlie Crawford, second by Tony Combs, to accept the March operations report. Motion approved unanimously.

4. Treasurers Report

- a. Treasurers Report: Gary Davis presented the Treasurer's Report. Gary noted that something appears incorrect with the Lanesville billings for March. The District was charged more by Lanesville than what the District billed to customers. Aaron Tolliver will follow up with Gary to discuss the discrepancies and determine what happened. Motion was made by Tony Combs, second by Bill Byrd, to approve the Treasurers Report. Motion approved unanimously.
- **b.** Claims: Motion made by Gary Davis, second by Bill Byrd, to pay the following claims. Motion approved unanimously.

District Checking Account:

2.00.100 0.1001	
i. Harrison REMC-WWTP electric service	\$1,839.30
ii. Duke Energy – lift station electric service	\$47.72
iii. Town of Corydon – March sewer bills	\$7,416.60
iv. Lanesville Utilities – March sewer bills	\$1,724.32
v. Aqua Utility Services – WWTP Op., LS Maint., Misc. Maint.	\$6,300.46
vi. Church Langton Loop & Banet – draft ordinance, etc.	\$1,100.00
vii. Bose McKinney & Evans – General, prop acq., IDEM Permit	\$19,302.50
viii. Georgetown Municipal Utilities – sludge treatment	\$300.00
ix. IN Underground Plant Protection – 1 st Quarter 2023	\$57.00
x. Heritage Eng. – Retainer/web site/other tasks	\$3,888.00
xi. Infinity Homes – sewer deposits refund	\$600.00

Next Meeting:

Regular Board Meeting: **May 19, 2023 at 8:30 am** at the Harrison County Community Foundation.

Minutes prepared by: Heritage Engineering.

End of Minutes

Approved by:	
Tom Tucker, President	Charlie Crawford
Gary Davis, V.P./Treasurer	Dan Lee, P.E.
Tony Combs, Secretary	Darin Duncan, P.E.
Bill Byrd Town Representative	