Harrison County Regional Sewer District

September 6th, 2006 Meeting Minutes

Meeting Date: September 6th, 2006 11:30 am Harrison County Commissioner's Room Harrison County Courthouse Corydon, IN

In Attendance		Board Member (Treasurer)
	Daniel Lee	Board Member
	Herb Schneider	Board Member (Town of Lanesville)
	Tom Tucker	Board Member (President)
	Tony Combs	Board Member
	Fred Cammack	Board Member (Town of Corydon)
	Jim Pevlor	Board Member (Town of Milltown)
	Bob Woosley	Heritage Engineering (RSD Consultant)
	Steve Hall	FMSM Engineers (RSD Consultant)
Absent:	Darin Duncan	Board Member (Secretary)
	JR Eckart	Board Member
	Alan Pate	Board Member (Town of Palmyra)

Action Items:

- 1. Approved August 16th, 2006 Meeting Minutes.
- 2. Quality Assurance Project Plan (QAPP) Approval: Approved with minor edits the QAPP per the 205j Grant subcommittee's recommendation.
- 3. Stormwater Ordinance Stakeholders Group: Heritage/FMSM shall set up a stakeholders group, similar to that which was used during the creation of the Feasibility Study, that will meet to review the draft stormwater ordinance.
- 4. Sewer Standards: Bob Woosley handed out copies of the "Recommended Standards for Wastewater Facilities" (aka Ten State Standards). This document is a tool that shall be utilized for all wastewater projects.
- 5. Next Meeting: Moved the date of the next meeting from Sept. 20th to the 21st.

Summary of Items Discussed

1. Stormwater Ordinance (Draft): Steven Hall provided an overview of the draft stormwater ordinance. It was determined that the best method for the creation of a final document would be to form a stakeholders group that would participate in the finalization of the

document. After working with the stakeholders group the document would then be brought back before the RSD Board before being taken to the Commissioners.

Next Meeting:

- 1. September 21st, 2006, 8:30 a.m. @ Harrison County Commissioner's Room
- 2. Agenda Items: Review of the Lanesville Interchange Project (by Kevin Russel, County Engineer)

Minutes prepared by: Heritage Engineering/FMSM Engineers

End of Minutes

Tony Combs

Approved By:

Tom Tucker, President

Darin Duncan, Secretary

Daniel Lee

JR Eckart

Gary Davis, Treasurer

Towns

Towns